Cassie Marin Releases New Album ‘Lil 5i5’

Today, Los Angeles-based vocalist, producer and multi-instrumentalist Cassie Marin is sharing her much-anticipated 19-track album, Lil 5i5

Growing up home-schooled with busy parents and older siblings that had flown the nest, Cassie spent a lot of time accompanied solely by her imagination. Splitting into other versions of herself helped her survive in the solitude, but when she reached a certain point in her life, this split persona seemed to catch up with her. These other personas had grown up into adults along with her — if there truly even was an original version of her — and they had become incompatible with each other. In this elemental friction, her new album Lil 5i5 is born.

Throughout the album, Cassie tells stories that span her lifetime and acceptingly gives a turn to each side of her that wishes to speak to the other. With her insatiable genre-bending sound, the 19 songs carry listeners along a scenic and ethereal journey of acceptance, love, transformation, pride and self-reflection.

Lil 5i5 promises an immersive trip through a world that refuses to settle into a single landscape. From lively tropics, to brooding ocean-sides; from ethereal forests, to asphalt metropolises; the album has a place for everyone to get lost in for some time, to dance, sing, learn something about themselves and be heard.

Lil 5i5 Track List
1. Leave Me As You Found Me
2. Lemon Sugar
3. Busy Body
4. Every Time I See The Ocean
5. Push Me
6. Floating
7. Lil 5i5
8. Jungle Fetish (Run)
9. Tanto
10. Sin Ti
11. Cabeza Kiwi
12. Wow Factor
13. Gemini
14. Flux
15. Slip N Slide
16. Gel X
17. Buttercup
18. Cherry Sunrise
19. Magic Song

Listen to ‘Lil 5i5’ on all streaming platforms: