Breaking News: NCP Chief Sharad Pawar announces Praful Patel, Supriya Sule as NCP Working Presidents

On Saturday, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) chief announces Supriya Sule and Praful Patel as working presidents of the party. The NCP chief made the announcement on the party’s 25th-anniversary celebration.

The announcement was made in the presence of Ajit Pawar, Sharad Pawar’s nephew and a prominent figure within the NCP. Supriya Sule has been given the charge of three states including Maharashtra, Haryana and Punjab alongside coordination in Lok Sabha, as per the reports.

On the other hand, Praful Patel can be made in charge of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Goa. Interestingly, assembly polls for Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan will happen later this year.

“I can’t disrespect your sentiments. Due to your love, I am respecting the demand that was made to me to withdraw my resignation and the resolution that was passed by senior NCP leaders. I withdraw my decision to step down as the national president of the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP),” said NCP Chief Sharad Pawar.

In the past, Sharad Pawar had said he would resign from his position as party president, getting strong objections from party members and other political leaders.