Rohit Sharma enters the 10,000 ODI runs club

Indian skipper and Captain Rohit Sharma becomes the sixth Indian batsman to cross the 10,000 runs in ODIs. Sharma completed during the Asia Cup 2023 Super Four match against Sri Lanka in Colombo.

The Indian Captain has crossed the landmark during his 241st innings with a six. The sixth Indian batter to cross the landmark, Rohit Sharma has also achieved the landmark second-quickest after Virat Kohli in terms of total innings.

After Sachin Tendulkar and Sourav Ganguly, Rohit Sharma is the third Indian opener to cross the 10k milestone in ODIs. Kohli touched the mark in just 205 innings, which remains the fastest 10,000th ODI run.

Overall, Rohit Sharma is the 15th player to touch the mark of 10k runs in ODIs format. While Virat Kohli comes on the top of the list, master blaster Sachin Tendulkar is now in the third spot with 10,000 runs in 259 innings.

The list includes Sachin Tendulkar (18426), Virat Kohli (13024), Sourav Ganguly (11363), Rahul Dravid (10889) and MS Dhoni (10773) among the Indian batsmen. On the other hand, Ricky Pointing, Kumar Sangakkara, Sanath Jayasuriya, Mahela Jayawardene, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Jacques Kallis, Chris Gayle and Brian Lara are the international batsmen who touched the milestone of 10k in ODIs.